. Take the DMV Practice Tests
. Get plenty of sleep the
night prior to testing
. Start studying 2 to 3 weeks
. Maintain a positive attitude
Re-Examination (3 time failure) and Learner's Permit Instruction
Our instructors are independent contractors who have completed classroom and behind-the-wheel training as required by the State of Virginia. We ensure all our vehicles are equipped with right side instructor brakes mandated by DMV. Our instructors have been trained to control the vehicle from the passenger side in case of an emergency.
Courses We Offer
. Driver's Education
. Adult and Teens
. Behind-the-Wheel - Adult and Teens
. Classroom Instruction
. 3-Time Failure
. Re-certification Classes
. Driver Improvement Clinics
Our classes are very affordable...give us a call
Teens: If you are 17 years of age or younger and have failed the knowledge test three times, you are required to retake the 36 classroom periods of instructions prior to retesting a 4th time at DMV.
Adults: New Driver's Manual Course - A Driver's Manual course is available for adults age 19 and older who have failed the knowledge test three times. The program consists of an 8-hour classroom course based on the Virginia Driver's Manual. The course is designed to better prepare individuals for the test at DMV.
NOTE: Certificate to retake the permit test at DMV will be issued on the final day of class.
Behind-the-Wheel (Teens/Young Adults) driving instruction in Hampton
Cost = call for prices on discount package; if both classroom and behind-the-wheel are taken at DSD.
Students will be expected to: demonstrate driving abilities on back roads and byways throughout Hampton Roads to include, curves, hills, and intersections, etc. Students will experience: routes designed to experience challenging traffic patterns, multiple traffic lights, large intersections, pedestrian crossings, one-way streets, and no turn on red situations. Students will experience interstate driving: to demonstrate abilities in getting on and off ramps, lane changes, merging in traffic and speed control. Students will experience: speed limit changes, yields, 4-way stops, pedestrian and bike traffic; perpendicular parking (forward and reverse), angle parking, and U-turns.
This course is for teens 18 years old or younger who have been unsuccessful in passing their learner's permit test at DMV and have failed 3 times. Also, if you did not complete the classroom portion of driver's education as part of your physical education curriculum...then this class is for you. This course consists of 36 periods of driver's education (driver's ed).
Private Lessons/One-on-One Instruction
We offer private, one-on-one lessons; minimum of 2 hours. You must agree to no less than 2 hours of behind-the-wheel instructions.
Classes are offered every Saturday, 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM and Tuesday and Wednesday nights (by appointment only), in 4 hour blocks from 5 PM to 9 PM, unless otherwise posted. To register for a DIP class, go to: absolutelyonestepdip.com
Driver Improvement Clinic
Absolutely One Step Driver Improvement Clinic
Have you received a speeding ticket? Ordered by the judge to attend traffic school? Have you received a letter from DMV informing you that you must attend a driving improvement clinic in order to prevent your license from being suspended? Well, at absolutely One Step Driver Improvement Clinic...WE HAVE the SOLUTION!
To sign up for driver improvement clinics go to absolutelyonestepdip.com or give us a call.